Regular

7.5C with long bright spells and light cold breeze.

Apothecary7's day off. Usual M&S trip for coffee and the a few groceries. I remarked today that we haven't been to Caffe Nero in Broughty Ferry for ages. As we arrived at M&S it dawned on me that I hadn't put a camera in my pocket. I needed cake to get over the shock !

On the way home we stopped at a garden centre. Apothecary7 wanted a few plants for the pots we have around the front door. We ended up buying plants, compost, veg seeds, and some pepper and herb plants !

We took Maeve the Deerhound for a walk round our usual route before lunch. Since we were a bit later than normal we didn't intend to go right down to the beach so I grabbed some shots of the same field as yesterday (and the 4th) where in this quarter of the field they have finished the potato planting and the ridges and furrows are all very neat, regular, and geometric. The furrows have been ploughed for the next phase of planting in the top quarter of the field. In a few days the ridges will be weathered and look a bit softer and more natural. The sky looked good today too :-)

After lunch the pots were planted up, the peppers potted on, the herbs planted in a wooden trough, and a few tomato seeds planted in pots (which will end up in a big growbag at the back of the greenhouse). I'll get the rest of the seeds into compost during the week. Now I'll have to get out my veg beds plan and sort out the rotation for this year and make a list of the rest of the seeds I need :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.