Illusion

14.7C and dry with almost complete cloud cover. Breezy.

The weather forecasters underestimated the amount of cloud that would be around today. It wasn't dull but there were no breaks in the cloud for much of the day.

Maeve the Deerhound and I went for our walk after lunch. We went the usual route using the bridle path to get to the shore. It was windy down on the beach. Only two other dog walkers today.

On the way back up Westhaven Road I decided to see if I could walk into the field of Oil Seed Rape to get a blip. There is an opening in the hedge that the tractors use like a gate and I was able to easily walk into the crop along one of the gaps that have been left when the tractors drive into the field. I walked about halfway across the field and managed to get a shot to create the illusion that the crop goes all the way down to the shore.

This afternoon Maeve and I went to buy some compost and on our return I planted the second early potatoes in two big pots and old tubs that previously held fertiliser and bone meal.
Ten seed potatoes, six containers. No prizes for guessing the distribution :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.