More activities during Covid isolation...

Yesterday whilst trying to find my desk clearing some junk off my desk I came across a box which I'd been ignoring as it sat in the corner for the last 2-3 years at least (I confess that I'm not the tidiest person).

I'd even forgotten what was in it. It turned out that it contained  a number of old photographic negatives of my Dad & his family from very many moons ago. I must have acquired them during one of my Dad's downsizing events but it seems even he'd forgotten about them and didn't even remember what photos were on them! He's certainly far and away the oldest survivor of the subjects, being due to reach 99 in just over 3 months.

So here they are - those round the edge are all glass plates, those in the centre are on normal film.

I'm busy scanning and tweaking them and emailing them to my Dad for him to enjoy (as I'm not allowed to go to visit him at the moment of course). Two of my favourites are in the extra - Dad and his sisters on a beach, I guess about 1926 or 1927, and my Dad & Mum with his first car about 1949 or so. (It seems he even allowed my Mum to drive it at times and they stayed married!!)

Real family heirlooms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.