MonoMonday: Communication

What better way to communicate one's love than with a Valentine's Day card? Not to mention some wine and some heart-shaped choccies! I'm a very lucky hubby!

(Many thanks to Jensphotos for being our February MM host.)


(Of course I'd have preferred if my Editor hadn't communicated her Covid to me last week ;-))   Besides being Valentine's Day it's also Day 5 of me being on the pandemic naughty step: I'd hoped for a negative lateral flow test this morning, as a second negative test tomorrow would have allowed me out of penitence isolation. It wasn't to be: it was strongly positive, so it looks like I'll have to wait until my full 10 days is over on Sunday. However I should be building up a good immune reaction, and I the not-too-bad cough and hoarse voice aren't a big problem. It does mean I won't be able to give any techy assistance when our camera club is having our first hybrid meeting at the pub tomorrow evening, but I did help out with a trial run a couple of weeks ago so hopefully they'll get on well; I'll just watch from home on Zoom.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.