Flossmo

By Flossmo

Unravel

Today I made the annual pilgrimage to Unravel, which is a yarn exhibition held at the Farnham Maltings each year. I say pilgrimage, but for me it is at most five minutes in the car. A lot of people come from much further to gawp at the bewildering array of  yarns of every colour you could imagine as well as every possible type of knitting needle. I added a little to my stash. See extras for a very inventive jewellery display in the Maltings shop. 

Before I went, I watched the GB women's curling team put in another magnificent performance and  after I came back, the men's team do likewise.

I was glad I had done the beach on Friday and the garden yesterday; today the weather is as miserable as it comes.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.