Flossmo

By Flossmo

Signs of Spring?

If yesterday was quiet, today has been busy. It's been a beautiful day on the weather front, wall to wall sunshine and quite mild, too, so it was pleasant to be out and about.

First thing I gave in and phoned for an appointment with the doc. My knee is still playing up and no sign of getting better. The surgery promised an appointment before 1:30. Midday the phone rang and a very efficient GP there and then organised an X-ray request - walk-in service at Farnham Hospital and a physio appointment for Thursday. I kept saying Thursday this week?  Yes, I have a physio appointment in three days time. I was astonished.

I drove to the library for my digital buddy duty arriving just before 2. There was no sign of anyone. I checked the email and, yes, the appointment was for 3. I quickly dashed back to the car, drove across to the hospital, whizzed in and out of X-ray and was back at the library with enough time to spare to round up some photographs before meeting my client at 3. How fantastic is that? The service at the hospital truly was excellent. 

My client wanted help using her mobile phone and I was able to solve her problems. I really admire people of the older generation who try and get online. I was happy to see her happy.

Next stop was Lidl for a modest shop. On the weekend Mr Flossmo did an audit of the freezers and there is rather a lot that needs eating up so today's shopping was limited to fruit and greenery. Oh, okay, I admit it, there were some biscuits and a bar of chocolate, too. 

We didn't do too badly at University Challenge considering there are 8 of them and only 2 of us. Well that's my excuse anyway. 

The beautiful aconite was one of a veritable carpet in the grounds of the library, catching the rays. A beautiful sight. 

All in all a successful day.     

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.