Flossmo

By Flossmo

Chat

The wonders of modern technology. I spent at least three and a half hours today chatting with friends without me leaving my house and they theirs! We take it all for granted these days but it is a minor miracle. My friend K lives in outer London and it would have been quite a trek to visit her and, if Sadiq Khan gets his way, it will soon be too prohibitively expensive to do so anyway with my old diesel car. Anyway, we caught up with life, the universe and everything in between.
 
After my first Skype session and before the second I spent an hour in the garden. It was such a beautiful afternoon. My knee still won't allow me to kneel so I stuck with sweeping and tidying but every little helps.  The annoying thing is that Swish have been putting fibre along our road for the last few weeks so the garden bin emptying company have used it as an excuse not to empty the bins (with a bit of prodding the other bins have been done). Consequently I have a full garden waste bin and all my bags are likewise full. There is a lot to do at the moment.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.