WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Thanks for all the fish

The sun came out, first time for days, so we decided to risk a short walk along the seafront. Yes, S is still testing positive, sigh, but it's easy enough to avoid people in this out of town spot.

We sat down on the beach for a while, and as we got up to leave I bemoaned the fact that I hadn't found anything interesting to blip. At that precise moment, a flock of seagulls appeared from nowhere, circling and shrieking. Better than nothing, I thought and got the camera out. "Dolphins!" said S, as I put it to my eye. I snapped furiously, but unfortunately I only had the little camera and couldn't really see what I was doing, so I quickly gave up and just watched them speed away from us towards the Marina del Este. Yes, there are some dolphins in this blip, but you'll just have to take my word for it. Or zoom in until you can see the black blob near the middle of the frame. Still quite exciting though! And I've learned that if you see a mob of seagulls circling and diving, it may well be because there are dolphins about, hunting fish.

Other than that, thanks to S's status, it's been another day at home. I'm itching to get out to a nice restaurant! But it will have to be delayed ...

Today's Tidal soundtrack to blip by: Michel Camilo and Tomatito with Oblivion, a tune by Astor Piazzola.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.