WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Sailing on

We had really been looking forward to my birthday lunch at our favourite restaurant, as we did two years ago. Sadly it was not to be, as S is still testing positive :(

However, making the best of it. It was a glorious day. I went to the best patisserie in town and bought some elegant little cakes for dessert, and S cooked asparagus, followed by steak with tiny broad beans and new potatoes. A bottle of cava was consumed. 

I spent a large part of the day on the terrace, which is not too shabby (extra 1). When I wasn't reading, I just watched the endless movement of the sea, and the manoeuvres of this rather fine yacht braving the gusty wind with aplomb (alternative blip in extra 2).

It was very pleasurable in a low-key way, and once I'd digested lunch I had a brief and chilly swim in the pool. And I have new books to read!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.