Starling on the alert.

Milder today and non-stop rain.  Much to my amazement found Andy washing the car.  Equally amazed at the birds who arrived in droves for bird food in spite of the conditions. Even saw my new robin so got my camera out but he's still a bit shy.  Gave the kitchen a tidy, cleaned the bathroom and hoovered the stairs at long last.  What a fuss I make as, when I start, it takes hardly any time at all.  Even did crosswords and had a read before Andy came for coffee.  The Bakewell tart from Muircot went down a treat.   Lots of chat as usual and quite a lot on reminiscence  about the more spartan lives we lived in the past.   Andy thinks the rises in prices will make people go back to them.  He had a look at my recalcitrant phone but couldn't work out how to reset it. Oddly this cheered me as it meant I wasn't an idiot who couldn't see the obvious.  I'll have to go into Glenrothes to the Vodaphone store.  Remembered to put the slow cooker on. I'm going to finish off yesterday's casserole and watch The Great Pottery Shakedown.  It's been a nice day all round.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.