Aconites at the Palace.

Got out of bed very reluctantly this morning but, once I showered settled happily on the sofa.  My single duvet got packed away and the cover washed. Hope we don't have any more cold spells. Stopped procrastinating and bought my new computer which won't arrive for a fortnight. Did some meditation, the first for ages as it may help with the chronic pain. After lunch went round to the Post Office for some cash then parked at the tennis courts and walked to the back gate of Falkland Palace to photograph the aconites.  The palace is closed for visitors at this time of year but the gate was open so I snuck in pleased that the sun was out.  Couldn't resist the hellebore as I went back to the tennis courts and my car.  Roomba was in action while I was out and I spent time clearing more weeds out of Emma's border for when the fencer comes. Not much left to do now. I was intending to take part in an online discussion about Mossmorran tonight but completely forgot because BT broadband was playing up and Microsoft kept wanting my password and then telling me it was incorrect. I was on the verge of uploading my photos onto my Ipad and reprocessing them when Microsoft changed its mind so I'm late posting. Had some lovely duck for dinner though and all's well that ends well thank goodness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.