Food photography 2

I was really quite disappointed with the photos I took yesterday so I had another go today with a few pieces that I'd been given to bring home. I used the Olympus not the Nikon and rather than a plain black background I used props - simply a couple of fairly inappropriate things I had to hand. I was surprised to discover that I do not possess a white plate. (Or perhaps I do and it's one of my many possessions that is in storage.)

This is definitely not something I'm going to take up. It's interesting to get a glimpse into the patience, precision and cleanliness that it requires but it's very, very difficult to get right. And I'm not even interested in cakes!

Off to see Belfast this evening. I think I'll enjoy that a lot more.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.