Bed & breakfast?

Our cat Leia proudly brought a live mouse into the house on Friday night and dropped it.  We always know if she has a mouse as she miaows in a particular way.  Martin jumped up just in time to see it scurry behind the washing machine.

No matter, I baited our 'humane' mouse trap with peanut butter and left it.  In the morning there were footprints and poo in the peanut butter, but no mouse.  I found that the little door that is supposed to shut behind the caught mouse wasn't working properly so I fixed it (I thought).  This morning there was still no mouse but plenty of evidence that it had been back.

So we're operating a bed and breakfast for the mouse - warm place to sleep, lots of yummy food and a useless cat.  I hope he hasn't invited all his friends round.

Different (humane) traps have been deployed tonight so I'm hoping for a mouse blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.