AMK49

By AMK49

Memories of Wanaka

6 years ago this week we were in Wanaka New Zealand and on a wet and miserable Scottish day it seemed like a good time to look out the New Zealand photo book and sit by a cosy fire. The blip and extra are from the book. 

Wanaka was one of my favourite places in our 3 week holiday and of course when I was there I had to find the Wanaka tree that I had often seen in blips. I was amazed to find a large number of photographers with tripods set up on my first visit to the tree and wedding photos being taken so I went back at a quiet time to get the photograph I wanted.

The highlight of our Wanaka visit was the blip meet seen in the extra when Pianolady, acyclinggranny and travelingkiwi made the effort to meet up with Mrs AMK and I at a coffee shop. The delightful meet was set up with the help of TussockTales who unfortunately was out of town that day and I wasn’t able to meet the legendary Tussock. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.