Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bleak

Well, feeling you might be a bit fed up with my freesias, I'm giving you a view of Cumbria.....  on a good day......  it isn't raining very hard.  Don't worry, though you can easily refuse to look at my next freesia blips. I have 2 more lined up!

So, this afternoon we went out in the rain to pressure wash the Jimny, then we took poor Suki out onto a remote fellside to shoot her. Oh, it was dreadful, like taking a cat to the vets for the last time.

Anyhow, feeling a bit of a fool, in the drizzle, apparently ignoring the landscape and taking photos of a little car, I got the shots I needed for eBay. 

Well, I've never asked for offers before and I never will again! Somebody buying when they didn't mean to. Somebody offering me more than I asked for. Somebody seeing my relisting due to the first person's mistake, and buying so I couldn't sell to the person offering more. Then more and more folk with the page open, not realising it was sold, making me offers. 

So, Sue's Suki is sold and will be collected, but I'll stick to normal auctions in future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.