Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

No Mouse House

I experimented with my pocket camera today to see if I could figure out how to use the Linux OS on my desk top computer before I uploaded any photos I had on my SLR camera. I didn't want to take the chance on losing them.

I had a difficult time but eventually I rounded them up. I have a truncated version of Picasa and that's where I found the photos. They were all clumped together, too, not dated, so it was hard to figure out what was what.

But I knew that my mouse was lonely today. It really misses it's mommy. It has nowhere to live!

I don't think I can wait (of course, I have to) another seven to ten days to get that computer back from HP. I'm just hoping they don't have to put it back to the factory settings. It's a pain to get everything re-installed.

Been there, done that. Don't like it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.