Did I Just Not Notice?

Recently the sunsets have been stunning; I wonder if we have had these fantastic sunsets every year.   If so, was I too busy to notice?

My husband went to the beach, and Ellie didn't come over today since she is in quarantine; she was exposed to Covid at the preschool playgrounds last Friday. She has to take a covid test before going back to school next Thursday. Ugh. 

Today was another glorious day; it was 80F on my direct sun thermometer. I enjoyed doing some clean-up in the yard. Many perennials have dried leaves hanging on; I have left them over the winter for the little creatures to survive. Of course, the weeds are joyously popping up everywhere. I used a shovel to dig deep under the dandelion plants, but I still didn't get the entire taproot on every one of them. I will get another chance at it soon enough. :-((

I hope you notice the beauty of nature every day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.