Why?

As I was driving down the hill from Ron's house, I noticed a field with a shape that looked like an Eagle flying. I think if a person were in a small plane looking down at this field, they would see the shape of an Eagle in flight.  I wonder why the crop wasn't growing in that area; did someone do this on purpose, or was the soil unhealthy in that area?  The extra shot show my photo from the road.

The field past the grassy crop is a Christmas tree farm; Oregon supplies many of the fresh Christmas trees in the United States. North Carolina is the only state that grows and sells more trees. More than 9 million trees were sold in each state in 2017. Some people grow Christmas trees and sell them locally, but a farmer with masses of trees like this sells them by the truckload. Often small farmers use an area of their acreage for cash crops like Walnuts, Hazelnuts, or Christmas tree, so the tax status of their home remains taxed as farmland; property taxes for farmland is much lower than property used as a residence.

Today I woke up to rain; the day has continued to change from blue sky to rain clouds and actual rain storms.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.