Full!

Although I woke early I managed to go back to sleep and got up later feeling relaxed. We had a chatty breakfast talking about their trip to Istanbul in May and where they might stay/what to do whilst they were there (anyone who has any tips let me know!).
T and I went over to K’s to pick up the shredder from their garage for T to use on a job next week and I had a quick coffee (and remembered the great mug I kept there…a fine bone china one that holds a pint, just as I’ve been looking for…came back and ordered two for home!).
When we got back we cracked on with preparing lunch for Kt’s grandma, brother and aunt. Rolled stuffed belly pork with lots of veg then lemon crunch pie….delicious and a very jolly chat about Wordle (we’ve introduced S to it), Winter Olympics, cookbooks, holidays, book groups and living in France.
I packed up and set off straight after lunch and had a wet but straightforward trip home. Listened to the end of Second Place by Rachel Cusk all the way. I like the sense of being cocooned in my own space with just the road and the story to focus on…doubt if I’d have finished the book otherwise as it was an odd one but somehow fitted the dreich weather and ‘out of the usual world’ feel of a long journey.
Home and the fabulous feeling of someone pulling out of the only parking space on the street as I arrived. Tea and chat to A and we watched the overly dramatic Call the Midwife episode in a proper old school Sunday evening. It’s been a lovely weekend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.