Planet with a view

Perhaps I was not as alert as I should have been today. Last night was a lovely evening but I think there was a bottle of wine too many.  Luckily, Fridays are generally days for getting solo work done and, therefore, I didn’t have to be on a lot of conference calls.   I was a little dehydrated after all that wine so kept getting up to fill my drinking bottle. At one point I looked at the plant that sits behind me and realised that it too was looking in need of water but doesn’t have the ability to get to the tap itself. So, a little plant care was incorporated into my lunchtime routine. It’s the only bit of green left in my home office as I managed to kill another plant that I bought in the first lockdown by keeping it in the scorching sunlight.  This one, thankfully, fared a little better. It has been featured before in this diary but, recently, it’s been moved out of the direct sunlight to save it from a similar fate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.