Pathway Into the Julian Wetlands

Well, it was a day in which we didn't end up where we thought we would. We had a baby shower to attend back home, but my husband was not feeling well and so we did not go, much to my chagrin.

We did manage to get out for a bit in the afternoon. We picked up hoagies in Port Matilda and tossed them into the cooler, and headed to the nearby Julian Wetlands for a short walk on the lovely little trail you see above.

It is a good birding spot and quite accessible. ("Because everyone should be able to experience the restorative benefits that Nature offers," according to the brochure.) We enjoyed the sunshine and the breezes and the golden colors of the marsh, but I forgot my gloves and so my hands were quite COLD!

And then we headed home and settled in for that great American pastime of watching the Super Bowl. Or somewhat watching the Super Bowl, but mostly snacking to beat the band! I made a bit of silliness for us, and so you may see my Cicada Super Bowl photo in the extras. The one in the middle with wings is the ref, of course, handling the coin toss!

My song for the day is this one: Tori Amos, with Winter. (She forgot HER mittens, too!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.