Nathcarr91

By Nathcarr91

Birthdays in space!

So today I was reading an article and it supplied a link that is able to show you what NASAs Hubble telescope captured on your birthday.

On October 13th 2009 the Hubble telescope had captured this image. This is Herbig-Haro 24. In the Orion constellation 1350 light years away.

This really interested me as I love anything to do with astronomy even though I don't understand alot. I though some of you guys may also enjoy this and want to find out what was taken on one of your birthdays.

Here is a link to the page and all credit for this picture goes to the guys over at NASA.
https://www.nasa.gov/content/hubbles-30th-anniversary just scroll down the page until you see the 'birthday image link'

Hope you all enjoy the pictures and info you get.
Happy Monday all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.