More green

Another plant growing enthusiastically on the terrace.  I think it's a lettuce, but I like its colors and how it stands up bravely in the cold.

I had an unexpected call today from the breast surgeon's assistant, to go through the 55 page booklet they've given me to prepare for the procedure.  There is a lot to know and expect as I prepare for that surgery, and we were on the phone for about half an hour.  I've had no such preparation for Wednesday's fistula surgery, but I think the general principles apply there too.

Cousin Marcia called, wanting to know how the cancer journey is going and catch up on the latest health news.  It was good to talk with her.

Tomorrow is kidney labs and a final clean-up of the apartment prior to my surgery.  I'm finding it difficult to get on with things, given my level of trepidation.  But I have to get through this final push if I'm to come home to a safe environment.  I'll be spending Wednesday night at Lex's house just to be sure I'm recovering as I should.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.