Busier

There was so much I needed to get done today before tomorrow's surgery, and I actually managed it all.  Laundry, dishes, grocery pick-up, labs for my nephrologist.  I brought a bag of overnight things to Lex's house, as I will be staying there tomorrow night, and was able to have a very quick visit with the twins, who will be staying there tonight so Manda and Andrew can have some time to themselves.  I changed the bedding.  I wore myself out, and I'm hoping I can wind down while I sleep.  This photo is of the pattern of the upholstery of the chairs in the lab waiting room.

Tomorrow at 1PM is the scheduled time and I will welcome any healing thoughts and good wishes you might send my way at that time.  The hardest part of this is that I will be completely alone throughout, as the hospital allows no visitors at all.  But I'm hoping for the best and that I will be able to send you good news tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.