All done

Here is my accommodation for the night, the guest room at Lex's house. On the whole the procedure went well. I had a great driver to take me there in her town car, and checking in was easy. Of course, I then had to sit in a waiting room for an hour waiting for the next thing to happen. But I was taken up to a room on the surgery floor and fitted up with IVs and a EKG monitor, and told that I would be having a general anesthetic rather than the nerve block I was expecting because I couldn't use my arm for 6 to 8 hours so I wouldn't be able to use my walker.

So I have no actual memory of the procedure having slept through it, but apparently all was well and I now have something covered in bandages just above my left wrist. I've taken Tylenol and I think that will be enough to manage the pain, which at this point is not bad. Doug has set up my CPAP machine for me, I have a charger for the phone, and with any luck I will sleep through the night.

Thanks so much for all your good wishes and love. It made a difference knowing that you were all out there on my side. Now for what I hope will be a brief, painless recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.