Home

I was at a total loss for a blip today, so I decided on this photo of my new computer in the workroom on the computer hutch.  Doug made the switch for me when he brought me home from spending the night at his house.  He's set the old one up on a counter in the living room, in case I should need something from it in the next month or so.  Then he'll take it away.  He successfully imported my bookmarks to this computer, too, which had been a worry.  As I've said before, he is a gem.

A quiet day after my return; Sylvie came out for a while, but has spent the last several hours sleeping on the bed - I guess she didn't miss me that much.  I've been discovering that, while I won't be lifting heavy things with my left hand, I tend to put weight on it often and I realize that can be a problem, so I'm trying to pay close attention to not doing that.

Tomorrow is my video visit with the nephrologist, and that's the last medical thing I have to do this week beyond talking with the pre-anesthesia nurse about my next surgery, which is less than 1-1/2 weeks away.

My wardrobe problem has been solved.  Lex has given me two of her flannel shirts that button down the front, so I have an adequate supply of things I can wear post surgery, and can stop obsessing about that.

All your stars and comments on yesterday's blip really made me feel cared for.  It's good to have you in my corner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.