Desligue Sua Cabeca, Ligue Seu Coracao

Strava Day 260/ #75Hard Off Phase Day 17.

Gallon, reading, yoga and mindful activity done. I have committed to strength training today with Coach Ryan at the local gym and so made sure am ready before lunch. Weighed in at 103 pounds this morning and am wondering whether my performance would be affected as I have not had enough recovery time and am no longer tracking my macros these days: just making sure to choose whole foods most of the time, getting at least 8,000 steps and prioritizing sleep.
***
Featured photo is a self-timed mobile shot with T before lunch. My hair was messy and since there is a hard hat lying around (previously mentioned we're having rereoofing done and our garage redesigned), used it to cover my hair. T, sadly is now tired of fake smiling and from time to time throws tantrums when I request for another shot. We're just showing off our mindfulness activity here.
***
From Meditations For Women Who Do Too Much by Anne Wilson Schaef:

Becoming/Illusions

Our addictions lead us into a life of illusion. They feed our illusion of control, our illusion of perfection, and our dishonesty. Our addictive behaviour allows us to deny reality and justify not living our life. We slip along in a mist of illusion, whether they be illusions of romance, illusions of power, or illusions of success --- and somehow we miss life.

One of the significant qualities of an adult is being able to separate ourselves from illusion and to nourish ourselves with reality, rather than feed on illusion.
***
From Meditations for Parents Who Do Too Much by Jonathan and Wendy Lazear:

Why do grandparents and grandchildren get along so well? They have the same enemy --- the mother. - Claudette Colbert

Today, I will try to pretend my kid(s) is someone else's. I'll let myself enjoy them, instead of expecting things from them.

***
T made me laugh yesterday while I requested for selfies of us enjoying ice cream together after a long time.
A: Can we take another shot? It's Valentine's.
T: Exactly. It's Valentine's. Why are we taking photos?
A: It is how I enjoy.
***
Title is Portuguese for "Switch off your head, Switch on your heart." Found it in an old "notes to self" box.
***
Salamat sa pagbisita. (Thank you for visiting). :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.