BB-2624

Strava Day 261/ #75Hard Off Phase Day 18. Sitting underneath our Clementine tree as I write this. Grateful for the calm and focus I have fought hard for. It's difficult but definitely worth not being dependent on lithium carbonate. Did indoor yoga, mindful walk and an attempt at a run (sometimes I forget I have Strava On when I need to attend to more urgent matters). Grateful for the late lunch I had with T and that I was "in the moment" enough to actually listen to him without the use of my phone as a recorder.
***
Funniest thing I heard from T today:
"What if Sheldon (Jim Parson's character) was my uncle?"
A: What? Why would you even want him as your uncle?
T: Because we're both annoying.
A: Am glad you know that. At least you're self aware.
***
Papa: Why do you keep giving food to your Kuya D, he makes more money than you.
A: Let's not repeat the cycle of family feud (over shares) here. It is better to establish a good relationship with your neighbors. He has helped me survive the quarantine. (*We were speaking in Filipino, translated this just in case anyone's reading in this age).
***
Before I forget, am grateful today to finally learn the name of our go-to repair man. It is Mang Bert.  There is an obscure spot in our centro called "Little Quiapo," he made the leather case of our Zenit look better and once I have extra time, will definitely muster the courage to ask him if I could take his portrait as part of my 75 Strangers Project (another attempt at Danny Santos' 100 Strangers, this time inspired and fueled by the 75 Hard Program.).  
***
***
Featured photo is Tiger, Chew's half brother. Had a decent 5:55 photo and a handstand but Tiger definitely deserves a space here. He used to be described as "feisty" but now he usually approaches me, looks at me with kinder eyes, as if expecting I always have food ready to give him. Title is just what's written on Mang Bert's claim stub.
***
Grazie Mille/ Dios Mabalos. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.