Tuesday

Strava Day 262/#75Hard Off Phase Day 19. Three liters done. Pausing in the middle of a brisk walk to be grateful that (1) My face is not on a giant billboard or tarpaulin --- giving me freedom to take street photos with just my phone. (2) Yesterday's quality time spent with T (3) Having something to look forward to: B coming back from Manila with "pasalubong," the possibility of meeting with Pides and Kuya Y after a long time (4) Am "outside" before 8, already took a bath, bought ingredients for lunch from our market and looked decent enough that I could actually go to the local gym right now but choosing not to.
***
Learned from Jordan Syatt's podcast the term "Lev" which is apparently Hebrew for the word "heart." I kept repeating the episode (The Science of Goal Setting) where he talked about his experience in Tel Aviv. It's a funny story that made me Google as it is quite timely. Apparently, in the Bible, heart is not a symbol. It is not an internal organ in your body either: Heart is your conscience. It's the status of your deepest feelings. It's the truth of who you are.
***
Featured photo is one of Aling Cecil's "baby": Tuesday. Aling C (referring to her as that from today) is our go to repair lady. Tuesday here has never barked at me and so today I calmly asked Aling C whether I could touch her and take a few photos.  She said it was fine.
***
Danke. Mabalos (Short term for saying thank you here in Bicol). :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.