Tahanan

Strava Day 263/75F/off phase Day 20. Indoor yoga, reading, mindful walk, shinrin yoku (forest bath) and gallon done. Will not make an effort to hit my step goal today but will work towards making sure I show up this afternoon at our local gym for strength training with Coach Ryan.
***
It is Friday here and so I initially planned to blip B's doodle work from ten years ago but as I was heading out, he arrived from Manila just in time to make it for my 5:55 photo series. This is a quick Snapseed edit but am only blipping it just now since I had to go outside and buy produce from the market. Tasks first before gratification, that is what we are trying to model for T. It's difficult in this virtual age but we do our best. At the end of the day, we all have to forgive ourselves if we were not the ideal/perfect parents and move forward.
***
Funniest thing T said while I was blabbing about gratitude and humility after dinner last night:
Am I your therapist?
***
This made me laugh:
From Meditations of Women/Parents Who Do Too Much:
"Every form of addiction is bad. No matter whether the narcotic be alcohol, or morphine or idealism." -Carl Jung
***
Hope you have a good memory or someone to hug today. Marhay na aga (Good morning in Bicol). :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.