Tulip

The  tulips were well past their best and beginning to drop their petals.  However my wife didn't throw them away until I had had a chance to blip one - she knows I like photographing faded flowers.

An interesting night at my Photographic Society - a rare demonstration and practical evening.  Members had brought along set-up for others to photograph, including polarised light through stressed plastics, table top set ups of various kinds, water drop photography and oil/water bubble photography.  I had a very enjoyable evening, although the water drop photography was not as successful as I first thought. I appeared to be capturing good patterns of water drops, but when I looked at the images later on my computer I realised that I had not nailed focus on many of them. Some examples from the evening here.
 
Oh, well: now that I have seen how to do it I can try again at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.