Starfish

It's not every day a young woman says to me 'you just blew my mind there ..... when you put your camera under the water like that'. Yes, we've been to the Fowey Aquarium, and I had my Olympus Tough with me as it was raining (quite heavily at the time which is why we decided to go in) and there was a rock pool area with assorted crabs etc. I set the camera to underwater mode and went for it. Mrsfb was worried that some of the children using their phones to take photos might have copied me, which could have caused a bit of trouble with the parents. No one tried though, thank goodness. And in other related news mrsfb gently stroked this starfish, again something that doesn't happen every day.

Not such a sunny day today, but again I got lots of photos. 

In the extras

- the Rook With A Book sculpture in the rain (I blipped this on our last visit and it seems to have been retained and moved to a more central location on the quay)
- a dog weather vane
- a pint of Tribute

We had lunch in The Lugger - I had chicken curry with rice and chips. I was reminded of the time we went there with daughter#1 and she had a piece of poppadom which was shaped exactly like a map of Cornwall. We were the only customers.

One year ago:
Why Mummy Drinks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.