New Snow

Apart from a little birdsong all the signs of spring I mentioned two days ago have gone, and we are back to winter. This is fine with me as long as the snow is good to play with!
Snow has been steadily falling all day and at times it was really windy too, covering one side of the trees in snow (see extra).  In the late afternoon the snowfall lightened and I took a wander up into the forest behind our house.
I was on snowshoes and I wanted to see how much the previously made snowshoe paths had disappeared under the new snow. Mostly I could see where the paths were. In the main blip the path is seen on the right.  As expected it was much easier to move along the previously made paths than to tread out a new one.
I think these snowshowshoes are going to get a lot of usethis winter, and in future winters too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.