Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Olympic memories

I've really been enjoying the Winter Olympics from Beijing even if we haven't won any medals (yet?)
I was reminiscing with my husband about the London 2012 games and how fabulous they were. I remember taking two weeks off work and sitting glued to the TV for the whole time. With 20+ channels to choose from, there was always something to watch as we bagged a record haul of medals. I dug out some of my memorabilia which included T-shirts, baseball caps, first day covers and these special stamps. A special stamp was produced for every gold medal winner and you could purchase the whole set, which I duly did. This one shows the GB poster girl for the games - Jessica Ennis, one of three gold medallists for us in the athletics stadium on "Super Saturday".

Not done a great deal today apart from sit in the hairdressers chair for nearly three hours this afternoon and made a chilli for tea. 
With the forecast storms over the next couple of days I am running out of ideas for indoor blips.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.