Nine Clouds

Rows and flows of angel hair
And ice cream castles in the air
And feather canyons everywhere
Looked at clouds that way



But now they only block the sun
They rain and they snow on everyone
So many things I would have done
But clouds got in my way



Can't say that I'm on cloud nine today, even though it is my nine year blip birthday. Horrible wet weather and situation number nine is forecast when storm Dudley, closely followed by Eunice, arrives tomorrow.

I managed to get the central shot in my montage this morning before the rain started and the sky became featureless grey. I've taken the other shots over the past few weeks. I only include images not taken on the day in my blip birthday montage selections and on one occasion when I wanted to show the development of a fungus. I like to keep to the original spirit of blipfoto and have managed to get to nine years without missing a single day and always blipping an image taken by me on the day, apart from one. (I posted a shot taken by my daughter with my camera when she was acting as my assistant at a school photoshoot.)

I started shooting and posting an image a day quite a while before I joined blip and it has become a way of life for me. I love going out hunting for subjects, striving for decent shots and bringing my little box of treasures home. I enjoy choosing which image to blip, editing it and then writing a journal entry to go with it. I always research my subjects and have learnt so much from doing so. Every morning I look back at my that day's blips over the years. It's very enjoyable, interesting and educational to look at other people's images and to read their journals. I can't help myself from researching their subjects too.

Thank you to all who take the trouble look at my pics, comment on my posts and give me lots to think about.      

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.