Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Brothie

Last week I did a recce for a Ramblers walk I'm due to lead tomorrow. There has been a considerable amount of rain since then and the weather forecast for the day itself is not worth thinking about, so I decided to return to the route today and see if the path by the Brothie Burn (pictured) is passable and, if not, find an alternative.

An alternative route was easy enough to find and will be my choice for that part of the walk. The original path is a real mud-fest and in my opinion totally unsuitable for a group of 26 to tramp through. Walking is meant to be an enjoyable activity and there's no need to make it miserable if there's an alternative.

Let's hope the Wednesday weather behaves until we're done and safely back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.