A Day Worth Recording

By Cheeseminer

Closer

An opportunist blip on an unexpected trip to Waitrose - as M had started cooking before checking he had the ingredients...

--
It's been a while since my last One Street posting, but Waitrose marks one end of Trumpington High Street.

--
I'd been asked at work to write a short piece about photography for the global newsletter. One of the points/tips I made was about getting close enough to your subject (whether that's physically close or optically close).

I've just reminded myself of that as what had caught my eye was the taped-up posts, but the original photo had quite a lot of car and Waitrose and irrelevant posts etc. Cropping hard I've just justified my point to myself - this is a much better photo.

--
Having an evening that doesn't involve accounts. Might even involve beer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.