Fill ‘er up mate

We are lucky to have 7 fast chargers for electric vehicles near the Visitor Information Centre. Unfortunately we have few e cars in Australia as there are no Government incentives to purchase them. They are growing in popularity but not fast enough as the world changes to an electric society / economy. My only concern is that I won’t hear one coming and I will be run over, you rely so much on your hearing when pottering around on foot. 

It’s wide Wednesday hosted by BobsBlips. The challenge is a ‘local place’ so here is view from behind our Visitor Centre looking towards some sporting fields. 

I’m pleased to report my pain is somewhat less today and it didn’t hurt walking, what a nice surprise. It’s still there but manageable. 

Does anyone do Wordle?  Our son, daughters and granddaughters all have a crack each day. So far I’ve played 32 times and got it out 97% of the time. We send our results to a dedicated WhatsApp group so as not to annoy those who don’t play. Bob sometimes gives me a hand. Today he has written a computer program to solve it which is a good exercise for his brain ( but he isn’t allowed to tell me the answer if his computer is faster). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.