Fire and Ice

After yesterday's travelling and hanging out in the garden centre for a couple of hours because I had neglected to bring a key with me (!) it is a quiet day today with Storm Dudley blowing log bags and bins down the street and whacking the back windows.  

I am catching up with journals for an hour or so and I clicked on to this wonderful snowy scene from ristosan just as the fire got cracking, so blip sorted.

Yesterday, I used the excuse of forgetting my house key to have early dinner in the Potting Shed in the garden centre and read my book as it emptied out, so that was a win-win, and then I got to see our Jenny for a brief while before she took the decision to drive home in the evening ahead of the the arriving storm.   

I've just read that ristosan's blip marks the one year anniversary of the passing of his mother.  Difficult to believe it is already one year.  Our thoughts are with him and his family.

Keep safe everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.