An Easter Candle

We are going to have an entire week of 45F, and rain. Even my 2 dogs don't want to go out and do their bidness.

I got a short walk in right before it started to sprinkle. Didn't take my camera. I saw red-winged blackbirds, robins, and a goose nest with a couple keeping guard. Pretty hard to take a picture of the nest without the camera, although the mental image is etched onto my brain. Unfortunately...Blip isn't advanced enough to transfer it from my mind. Probably a good thing.

So...an indoor blip it would have to be. A candle in its holder beckoned. Man never tires of watching fire. A small lens, and a 10x close-up filter completed the cast. With my recent camera problems...I had visions of getting too close, and melting the lens or the filter. "BE CAREFUL!"

With a wrist flick...
and a camera shutter click...
I got a close-up pic...
of the burning candlestick.

How did I light it? Matchstick.
How did I put it out? Finger lick.
Shutter speed? Not so quick.
My favorite part of the pic? The wick.
What did I say when I finished? "That should do the trick."

Merrick came over yesterday afternoon, after I had already blipped the sleeping horse. The little colt always wants to be outside. So...on my FLICKR PAGE is a 10 picture set entitled...A Boy...A Driveway...and 2 Puddles. Like my wife says..."He's so cute." (And...we're not the least bit prejudiced. HA!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.