The Three Faces of Eve (or Evan)

I hate to sound like a broken record...a broken record...a broken record...but it is another day of 40F and rain. 41 to be exact. Nasty out.

I retreated to my upstairs window, but I noticed every time I made even a little move...that the birds would scatter. (Hmmm. My mind kicked into gear.) I have a big cardboard box that the new Lazy-Girl chair came in. If I cover the window, and just make a little cut-out for the camera lens...perhaps they would'nt see me.

Scissors, an exacto knife, masking tape, and a tape measure did the trick. Now...to the test. After knocking over the mail (it's another room my wife has taken over)...it fit like a glove. And...the birds quickly appeared. It was like I was invisible.

The only problem? It made me feel like the old days when we had keyholes on the doors. It made me feel like I was looking through the knots of a knotty-pine fence. It made me feel like I was using binoculars in a 20 story high-rise. In other words...it made me feel like a Peeping Tim.

I took a few pictures, and then stored my new "blind" in the basement. It spares me from the dreaded 5 words..."TIMOTHY JACK....WHAT IS THIS?"

Here's to 65F and sunny. I hope you have it in your neck of the world. I can hardly wait for it to arrive.

This reminds me of what I'm going to have for breakfast. Snap...Grackle...Pop...Rice Krispies.

Yikes...look at last years picture>>>>>>>>>>>. Scary.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.