Lean and Clean Green Beans

Another day of 36F (3C), and rain. Miserable out. You know it's bad when I start combing the refrigerator for Blip material.

The green beans stood out. Great lines. So crisp. So green. So tasty.

I was hoping that the city water meter reader wouldn't show up as I was lining them up. "Whattcha doin Mister?"

"Snipping and snapping some green beans. Haven't you ever done this?"

"Can't say that I have. Can I just get to your water meter? PLEASE!"

I did feel rather goofy taking the pictures. What's next...barking out orders and threats?

"YOU! WITH THE BROWN SPOT! OUT OF THE LINE-UP!"

"LINES! STRAIGHT LINES! HOW HARD IS IT TO KEEP STRAIGHT LINES?"

"START ACTING LIKE A VEGETABLE...OR I'LL CUT YOU IN HALF!"

" YOU DON'T WANT TO WORK WITH ME? I'VE GOT CARROTS JUST BEGGING TO GET OUT OF THEIR BAG!"

"DON'T MAKE ME GET OUT THE ONIONS! I'LL HAVE YOU CRYING IN SECONDS!"

OK! ENOUGH!

DISCLAIMER: Other than having their ends clipped off (ouch)...no green beans were hurt in the making of this picture. But...tonight...they may be tossed into boiling hot water. I'll spare you that image. YUMMY.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.