Baby Chicks

Tuesday night at 8:30 p.m. (RIGHT IN THE MIDDLE OF NCIS!!)...we lost our cable TV. The next morning, our internet and phone service were gone, too.

We were thinking about switching cable companies, but had cancelled the dis-connect service...deciding to stay with our current service. Evidently...some one didn't get the message.

3 different "teams" showed up to dis-connect my service. 1 p.m., 3 p.m., and 7 p.m. (Who sends these guys? Especially after I sent the first team away.)

Over the course of Wednesday, Thursday, and Friday...I started keeping track of the people we had contact with. A trip to the office, the 3 teams that showed up, countless telephone calls, and the "experts" that showed up at our house. Finally...the 13th and the 14th contacts showed up late this evening, and after spending 2 hours here...at 9 p.m., all systems are go.

Excuse me while I scream....AAARRRRGGGHHHH!!!

So frustrating.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.