A Walk In The Park

Not quite, but my walk around the Twentyman Playing Fields in Staffordshire was just as good. 

I had to drop in to the recycling centre in Bilbrook and used the opportunity to take Hollie for a long and energetic walk around the adjoining fields. 

It was warm today, but very grey and blustery, so I thought I would try and capture some of the vibrant colours in the planted bulbs that are now proliferating around the edges of the fields. Someone cares, it is a wonderful sight.

We have some rough weather forecast, I reckon these blooms will take a battering over the next few days. Glad I got in first. 

I took over sixty photos, and struggled to make the final selection for these two collages, see extra for more colour! 

Thanks for looking, hope you all manage to avoid the worst of the storms... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.