I'm Coming Out..

..I want the world to know...

I have chickened out from coming out for too long. Now the time is right.  I need to get it off my chest. 

Yes, yes, I like poetry. 

There, I said it. I feel a great weight lifted, and it is cathartic.

Many years ago, when my kids were young, we compiled a folder of ditties, poems and rhymes. Some serious, most not so. I rediscovered that folder a few years back and it rekindled my desire to write poetry. Like my photography, it never came to anything. But during the depths of my illness and loss of hope I began waxing lyrical, and this was one that I was pleased with. I do not know where the words came from, but they spilled.  I have waited for an opportunity to go public, and the moon tonight seemed appropriate. It is is so vivid, and it is not so long since the last full moon. Seems to happen quite regularly round here...

I may gird my loins and release some of the old rhymes in future blips. They are mildly amusing and even I confess they give an insight to my infantile meanderings....

Busy day tomorrow so I may be a bit late with comments but thanks to all and sundry for ongoing support and kind words.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.