Calm Before The Storm

.. Well actually, during it to be honest. 

Lazy start today, with Eunice tapping at the window. (Not that ruddy Greta Garbo) we decided to stop inside.

I took the opportunity to photograph a reproduction art nouveau figurine that my wife bought many years ago. It is a double exposure created in Snapseed.

Then I took Hollie out for an invigorating walk across the muddy lanes and fields of Perton.

We got battered. We felt the full force of mother Nature. It was elemental and exciting. And a little bit scary, especially when mighty oaks are bending in subservience. 

On the way back we saw a tree blown over with the uppermost branches brushing the house, but fortunately no structural damage occurred. See extra. 

Hope you all stayed clear of trouble and stayed safe.

Thank you so much to everyone for the encouraging feedback and kind words on my attempt at poetry yesterday. It was a risk but I think I got away with it. 

Have a safe weekend! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.