Ingleman

By Ingleman

Under Pressure

Walking Hollie dog and Mrs I, both off the lead and enjoying some lovely sunshine. Then it suddenly went very dark, we got hit by a short lived deluge and then wondered at a dazzling rainbow completely encircling the cricket ground adjacent to where we were walking. But. It was not the rainbow that caught my eye, it was this incredible view of the storm as it moved away and seemed to be sucking the moisture up and out of the atmosphere. I have never seen the like and rued not taking my Nikon camera for the better quality record of this beautiful phenomenon. It lasted several minutes and receded as it moved away and we were bathed in warming sunshine for around half an hour before it rained again. 
While there we were approached by a very gently spoken young man, who it transpired was an Iraqui asylum seeker, living in Wolverhampton and seeking company from locals so he could refine his command of English language. It was delightful spending time with him and he said we were his best friends because most other people shunned him. When I asked him 'how are you?' with a glint in his eye he replied.. 'thank you I am fit as fiddle!'. Made my day! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.