It’s only me!

Breast screening day!
I walked into town to get the bus and in the few minutes I had there I bought goat’s milk from the Co-op, a ready meal for this evening and a pair of cargo pants for summer. Then the mini bus up to the hospital, mammogram done in time to catch the bus home. A good day…
Our Police Station is in an historic old building that had been the Town Hospital and in Victorian times was the workhouse. The women and children in the workhouse were set to work picking old rope to create oakum which was mixed with tar and used for caulking the boats. Hence the saying ‘Money for old rope’. Some of you will understand why I decided to tell you this little gem today. Others will think I lost the plot!

I solved today’s Worldle in 2! I was pretty impressed but I suppose it is simply luck that I picked that part of Google maps to look at. I’m hoping my country knowledge will be much enhanced with this daily puzzle.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.