Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

Historic Selfie

My Blipfriend Elwetritsche recently posted an old picture of herself taken from her soon to be replaced drivers licence and challenged others to do something similar.  My old driving licence didn't have a photo on it until it was replaced last year so that wouldn't do, but I did find this old passport of mine.  It's me from 42 years ago and although I had considerably more hair then than I have now, you can see that even then, the rot had set in and my parting was getting gradually wider.  Elwetritsche has suggested a tag of 'Lappen' if anyone else has any old selfies to share; apparently this translates from German as 'rag', the name used for the old paper licence.

Today has been largely spent setting up my new phone.  My old contract expired a few days ago and I thought I would just go for a SIM only deal, but after a bit of searching I found that if I switched to the provider that W uses, I could upgrade my phone to one with a 64mp camera instead of 48mp, 5G connection and unlimited data for the same price as I was paying for 4Gb of data.  A bit of a no-brainer, but whilst the smart facilities transfer over all my apps and data from one phone to the other, I had to re-log in to most of them which seems to have taken an age.  But I've got a very nice new ringtone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.