Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

A Boaring Photo

A busy day.  W's car was in for service at Fakenham so after dropping it off we called at Pensthorpe for a walk.  I have to say we didn't walk far; it was mighty cold especially in the open bits in the wind, and most of the birds seemed to be keeping warm somewhere else.  We then had to drive to North Walsham to pick up a 'click and collect' and do some shopping, followed by a call at the dry cleaners in Sheringham.  By the time we got home it wasn't too long before we had to set off back to Fakenham to collect the car.  In the meantime I managed to catch up on a few blip journals, and will catch up on a few more tomorrow while hiding from Storm Eunice.

Although the birds at Pensthorpe were largely in hiding, there are a lot of attractive sculptures and views around the park.  I've always liked this boar,  and I've added an extra of the Monet-inspired bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.